Use code MGT25 to get $25 off! Limited time offer on Cloudways Magento hosting
AVAIL NOW

About Author

Syed Muneeb Ul Hasan is an expert in PHP and Magento, he prefers to educate users in implementing and learning Magento. When not working, he loves to watch cricket.

  • i have used social sharing buttom on my client magento 2 site but there is an issue to connecting social site

  • Thanks for sharing!

  • Vikram

    Thanks for sharing! Is there anyway out to where we can include social sharing from CMS page? We have around 10 CMS pages where we have social sharing feature. How can we include these to CMS pages?

    Thanks.

  • Magento vsmarttec

    Thanks for sharing about the social share extension. We tried this source code in magento 2.2 but unfortunately we got an error during module installation. Could you please help to resolve this error?

    Also we need Instagram integration. Is it possible?

    • Did you have run all the CLI commands which was mentioned in the post? And what is the error which you are facing?

      • Magento vsmarttec

        Thanks for your reply. I can’t run any CLI commands after Installation. I’m getting the below error:

        3 exception(s):
        Exception #0 (MagentoFrameworkExceptionLocalizedException): Invalid Document: C:xampphtdocshtmlappcodeMagenticiansMymoduleetcmodule.xml
        Error: DOMDocument::loadXML(): Start tag expected, ‘<‘ not found in Entity, line: 2 in C:xampphtdocshtmlvendormagentoframeworkXmlParser.php on line 161
        Exception #1 (MagentoFrameworkExceptionLocalizedException): DOMDocument::loadXML(): Start tag expected, ‘<‘ not found in Entity, line: 2 in C:xampphtdocshtmlvendormagentoframeworkXmlParser.php on line 161
        Exception #2 (MagentoFrameworkExceptionLocalizedException): DOMDocument::loadXML(): Start tag expected, ‘<‘ not found in Entity, line: 2 in C:xampphtdocshtmlvendormagentoframeworkXmlParser.php on line 161

        Please explain why am i getting this error. Looking forward to your suggestion.

        • I think you have done some mistake in your module.xml file, please try it again, Thanks!

        • I have modified the module.xml file.

          • Magento vsmarttec

            Thanks. Now i can run all CLI commands succesfully. But now am getting the following error:

            1 exception(s):
            Exception #0 (MagentoFrameworkConfigDomValidationException): Element ‘body’: Character content other than whitespace is not allowed because the content type is ‘element-only’.
            Line: 1129

            Element ‘action’: Character content other than whitespace is not allowed because the content type is ‘element-only’.
            Line: 1133

            I’ve tried to make this correct using the suggestions from magento stack exchange but the issue has not been resolved. Please help me to resolve this!

          • It happens sometime on copying code directly from web-page becasue it have some hidden characters. To resolve it, clear all the space before each tags.

            For more detail you can check this: https://magento.stackexchange.com/questions/177261/magento-2-how-to-solve-the-message-character-content-other-than-whitespace

          • Magento vsmarttec

            I have removed the space before each tags. But still am getting an error. For checking purpose, i have uninstalled the module and now the site works without any issue. Please let me know further.

            If you could give me your personal email address that would be grateful.

          • Magento vsmarttec

            Also i have one more query. Can you customize Instagram with this extension. Looking forward to your reply!

          • Magento vsmarttec

            Can i have an update regarding whether we can connect Instagram with this extension?